Home > Mobile, Technology, Vaio P > Vaio P Challenge: Day 1 (Tues)

Vaio P Challenge: Day 1 (Tues)

November 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

vaio p

I’m off to a fairly descent start, but not without some roadblocks.

A busy Tuesday, lead me to use my MBP for the afternoon. It had all the files that I needed, and didn’t have the time to copy everything off. I also wanted to use MS Word, which is only on the MBP. I’m still not used to OpenOffice or what capabilities it has. After coming home from the office, I had the MBP with me, so I just ended up using it to write a blog post to be published tomorrow.

On the positive side, I woke up this morning and the Vaio P was the one I booted up to check my e-mail and twitter. This evening, I installed Picasa and edited the photos I’m using for said blog post, then uploaded them into WordPress, and added the final edits to the post. So far, I think everything will work out fine for a smooth transition to the P.

Tomorrows barrier will Adobe PDFs, anyone know if Adobe Reader is able to save filled in PDF forms like OS X’s Preview? I guess, I’ll have to try it out.

Image Source: yugatech.com

Categories: Mobile, Technology, Vaio P Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

