Home > Vaio P > Vaio P + Win 7 trouble

Vaio P + Win 7 trouble

February 6, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

After a couple days playing with Windows 7 and liking it, I ran into my first roadblock.

As you can see, the stock Windows 7 upgrade for Vaio uses the 7.1.4.1.0.1076 driver (dated 2008/10/04 !!) for the intergrated Intel GMA 500 video card. I didn’t think anything of it until this morning when trying to do a video chat in Skype. Both times I turned on video, I got the dreaded BSOD, and my ‘puter rebooted. Since there are some newer drivers, I’m gonna try them out.

Not being able to use Skype is a deal breaker for me, so these drivers have gotta work!

Categories: Vaio P Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

