Home > Vaio P > Vaio P: Windows 7 tomorrow

Vaio P: Windows 7 tomorrow

February 2, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yay, it’s here!

This package was delivered by the post office the other day. I heard the install takes quite a while, so I’ve waited until my day off to get this project started.

In the box there were two DVD clear cases. The orange colored case is the Windows 7 upgrade, and the white & black case is the the Sony software.

There are three Sony disks, and while I’m sure there are some tasty drivers on one of these, I have no idea what useless software can be on the others. Further investigation will be required.

Well, tomorrow is project day. After some morning and early afternoon plans, I’ll be tackling this badboy. I’ve read the upgrade takes upwards of 5 hours. Hopefully, that is an exaggeration. All will be know tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Categories: Vaio P
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

