Home > Vaio P > Vaio P: Windows 7 on order.

Vaio P: Windows 7 on order.

January 25, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Several ‘puter manufactures were offering free or discounted Windows 7 upgrades before the OS was released to keep their computer sales from slowing. Sony offered a discounted Windows 7 upgrade, for several models including the Vaio P. After a little searching on the Japanese site, I came across their upgrade campaign which ends at the end of the month (1/31/2010).

Ordering was quite easy, you just fill in the forms asking for your model#, Vista authenticity code, address, etc. I was worried I’d have to provide proof of purchase since my P was bought used, but luckily I didn’t.

In a couple weeks, I should have a copy of Windows 7 Home Premium Edition to install. The forums still say that XP is the best for the P, and while I’m quite satisfied with XP I’m really excited to try 7. Stay tuned.

Categories: Vaio P Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

