Home > iPhone, Stuff > $1 Solution to my problem.

$1 Solution to my problem.

What I wanted….

  • Headphones that sounded decent, not audiophile quality.
  • Remote control for the iPhone with a mic.
  • Portability.
  • Cans that wouldn’t fall out of my ears when I turn my head.

The stock iPhone headphones provided 75% of my needs. They would just fall out of my ears whenever I turned my head or moved. So I bought a $30 pair of inner-ear cans, which also provided 75% of my needs. Every time the wires moved (97% of my listening time), it was annoying beyond usability. Inner-ear headphones can go to hell from now one.

Was there a 100% effective solution for me at a decent price? I think yes!

iHeadphone Remake

A trip to the “dollar store” (100 Yen store here on this side of the Pacific), led me to a package of foam earphone covers. With these babies applied to the stock headphones, I get my decent sound (some will argue), mic, remote, portability, and they don’t fall out of my ears!

I thought I had outgrown this phase, but I’m beginning to create another headphone graveyard. I had a headphone graveyard back in Sea-town, and now I’m making another one here in K-town. These will have to do until I can afford my Sennheiser HD-25-II’s.

Categories: iPhone, Stuff Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

