Home > Stuff, Technology > In-ear headphones… is it just me?

In-ear headphones… is it just me?

January 31, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments
Hate you.

Hate you.

So I just bought a new pair of in-ear headphones for my iPhone, they were not my first. Several years ago I bought a pair of Sony’s that sounded really nice, but bit the dust after a couple months.

My new cans, just like my old Sony’s had a problem… a freaking annoying problem that I believe occur with any in-ear headphone. While they suppress ambient noise very well, they operate like stethoscopes. Every step I take, every move I make [sic]… freaking sends sounds through the cable into my ears!!! What’s a worse distraction when listening to Sting, ambient noise from cars driving by, or crunching on a potato chip with your ears plugged. I really can’t imagine those $300 – $1000+ varieties to operate any better, either.

I don’t want to say it, but I will… I’ll never buy another pair of in-ear headphones again. Now I have my eyes set on these babies.

Categories: Stuff, Technology Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

