Home > Picturebook, Technology > Disappointment sets in. (not)

Disappointment sets in. (not)

After seeing Engadget’s post of the Vaio P, I must say I’m terribly excited anymore. Granted the photos don’t tell the whole picture, but they certainly don’t make me want to head out on the next train to Akiba.

While a lot of people would probably take issue with the thumb-stick mouse (or whatever they call it), I liked using it on my picturebook. It took me a while to get used to a trackpad. What I don’t like about it is the bezel around the screen and the odd placement of the camera. It would have been cool to see a little bit larger screen and a camera that rotated like the old C1’s did. Heck I would have been extremely happy with an old C1 frame housing an Atom processor, standard upgradeable ram, wifi, bluetoof, higher resolution screen, and multiple USB ports.

At least I can look forward to the HP Mini 2140, that looks like it’ll rock.

Edit: We’ll to say the least, I almost crapped my pants. The P-series looks incredible, and I think I need to start saving my Yen.

picture-1

The good:

  • Small and light
  • Super cool looking
  • Up to a 1.86ghz (Atom Z540)
  • Bluetooth and 1seg TV Tuner
  • High resolution widescreen

The bad:

  • More expensive than I’m looking to spend
  • Needs adapter to connect external monitor or ethernet
  • Screen might be hard to read
  • Windows Vista is standard

I haven’t been this excited about a computer since the original C1 PictureBook, can’t wait for this to hit the shelves!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

