Home > Photography > Shooting a DSLR

Shooting a DSLR

I’ve had my 30D for a little over a week now, and it’s just an awesome experience. I’ve always been interested in photography, but never wanted to get into photography as a hobby due to cost. The cost of equipment is still high, but once purchased the equipment should last a while, especially the glass. What is nice is there is no more need to purchase film and develop pictures to see results. I can take all the crazy pictures I want, and not have to worry about cost.

Here’s one of my first test shots.

This photo was taken with my 50mm at 1/160 f/1.4 ISO400. I’ve been playing with aperture mostly, now I need to figure out how to set the shutter speed.

Categories: Photography Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

