Home > Stuff > The trouble with ordering online

The trouble with ordering online

I made a splurge purchase last week. After a lot of research and thought, I decided to buy a Canon 30D DSLR camera. Since the 30D’s are basically on clearance right now, there was a huge price difference between the 30D and the new 40D. So I pulled the trigger, and ordered it, body only. At the same time, I ordered a Canon 50mm f/1.4 lens to go with the body from another company. I also paid for 3-5 day shipping, instead of 5-7 day shipping. Well, the 30D is sitting here in my living room, while the lens is somewhere between Kentucky and here. I think for $5 more, I could have had them both here yesterday. The wait sucks!

Categories: Stuff
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

