Home > Project Pocket Change > Sources for spare change

Sources for spare change

February 20, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I finally finished unpacking my travel bag from a recent trip to Las Vegas. Since I used cash most of the time, I was able to amass a huge pile of change, maybe 5 or 6 dollars total. I my earlier days I used cash exclusively, and I used to make several trips a year to the bank. Nowadays, I use a debit card most of the time, and find myself making only one or two trips a year.

I’ve been trying to eat at Subway quite a bit. The reason being, the cost for the daily sandwich special is $3.25, with chips it’s $4.25. Either way, if I pay in cash I can get 3 quarters! If you ate at Subway everyday, you could sock away $3.75 a week. Although, you’d probably go crazy after a while.

I guess the bottom line is that I should start using cash again if I want to invest more pocket change.

Categories: Project Pocket Change
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

