Home > Stuff > 2008 Goals

2008 Goals

With every year comes new goals, or maybe old goals that never get accomplished from the prior year. During 2008, there’s a lot I’d like to accomplish:

  1. Unclutter – simplify my life by getting rid of stuff.
  2. Organize – after I get rid of my stuff, organize what I do have, and keep it that way.
  3. Maintain my health.

Living in a small apartment, all the nooks and crannies are starting to overflow. Being influenced by a skit on the Japanese TV show Warau Inu no Boken, I’ll start with two boxes: iru mono and iranai mono, or things I need and things I don’t need. The items I don’t need will go up on the auction block or I’ll donate them somewhere.

One big project I am going to undertake is to digitize my personal documents. Under normal circumstances I’d want to just shred all my bills and stuff, but when you’re married to a non-American these documents are necessary items to keep. I also would like to digitize my printed photos.

Finally, after keeping track of my weight for the past year, I noticed my weight fluctuated about 10 pounds. I’m currently 5 pounds over where I was last year at this time, so I’ll be trying to lose that five and more.

Wish me luck.

Categories: Stuff
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

