Home > Technology > Weekend plans

Weekend plans

I get to spend my weekend fixing my computers! Now I have 2 failing, one in my PowerBook, and one in my wife’s Dell. I spent a little time last night and this morning backing up data from my PowerBook (love firewire, so fast!), the 120gb replacement drive arrived from newegg.com on Wednesday, so I’m all set. Dell is sending a replacement drive that should arrive today. After the PowerBook is done, I’ll move to the Dell. Too bad I have to redo the formating on the backup drive. I wish OSX/WinXP ran the same file system.

I hear that these problems come in three… so I just hope my media server holds up!

Categories: Technology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

