Home > Mobile > Blogging with Pocket SharpMT

Blogging with Pocket SharpMT

I finally got Pocket SharpMT working on my Axim. This is my first test blog while connected to my home network. Seems to work great, but text input is a pain. I guess I’d better install happy tapping keyboard again.

Categories: Mobile
  1. oyi
    October 17, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    can you explain how to set up pocket sharpMT for used with wordpress? i try to refresh the server type on its option but it was failed to retrieve the information.

    or maybe you can share the wordpress server parameter? thank you.

  2. October 18, 2007 at 7:01 am

    oyi – Thanks for your question. I have not been working on my Axim recently, and recently hard booted it, so PocketSharpMT is not on there anymore. Because of this, I can’t give you accurate setup instructions. However, I can tell you that the most important part is to set the remote posting url (can’t remember what it’s called exactly in PSMT) to:

    http://%5Byour blog].wordpress.com/xmlrpc.php

    Use your login and password and you should be all set.

    Let me know if this solution works for you. If it doesn’t, I’ll try try and get a tutorial set up.

  3. oyi
    October 24, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    yes it’s working and i already posted in my blog too. thank you sonkun..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

