Mobile, Technology

iTrouble

Good thing I still have my PictureBook. Last night, my PowerBook started running extremely slow, and reboots did not fix the problem. This morning, I happened to run Disk Utility, and immediately got a warning that my hard disk had a critial failure, and to save whatever data I could. Well, the PowerBook is turned off, and awaiting data recovery. I’m going to try and recover using SuperDuper.

Now my current debate is whether to sell the PowerBook and get a new computer (thinking Mac Mini), or just buy a new hard drive (120gb for about $75). There are various pros to getting a new computer, I don’t think it will cost too much out of pocket, so that’s why I’m having a hard time deciding.

I’ll make a decision after my attempt to recover my data. Stay tuned.

Standard