Home > Technology, Uncategorized > Upgrade 1

Upgrade 1

I just got back from Fry’s, my pocketbook a little lighter. In order to breath some new life into my PowerBook after a long day under the screwdriver yesterday, I bought him some memory. 1 Gb to be exact. I’m hoping to see some performace increases, and fewer apps suddenly crashing… Hey, I thought Macs were supposed to be more stable?!?

I’m at a grand total of about $580 “invested” into this machine.

  • 12″ Powerbook $45o
  • Used power supply $30
  • Bottom case FREE (sort of…)
  • 1 Gb memory $108

My next upgrade will be a new hard drive 100+ gigs. That’ll be another $80 or so, not bad.

Categories: Technology, Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

