Home > Mobile > Fun with smartphone

Fun with smartphone

November 29, 2005 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve been using SmartPhone 2002 software on my MPx200 for the past couple weeks, after I found a very stable version that worked well. Voice quality was better than the previous WM2003 hack I first installed, and I could even manage my SIM. Next I started playing around with customized homescreens, by downloading and manipulating the xml files. It was fun, but I definately need to read a little more about xml.

Curiosity finally got the best of me, however. I had been reading about the “Cartman” rom; a WM2003 hack that supposedly worked very well. So, last night I decided to try and install a different version of WM2003 I had previously downloaded, titled “SuperMoto.” Low and behold, I after a hardreset it booted up with an image of Cartman, yay! After using this rom for a day, it appears to be good: voice quality is great and reception seem good so far. I’ll know after a week whether this version is a keeper. I can always go back to 2002.

Categories: Mobile
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

